Drivein-St-Ives
Drivein-St-Ives

EVENT DETAILS

Sunset drive-in cinema, St Ives Showground

Date : October 1, 2020 to October 31, 2020

Time : 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Address : St Ives Showground, Mona Vale Road, Saint Ives NSW, Australia

Suburb : St Ives

Visit Website

$50 per car


DESCRIPTION

Event Description

Over 20 movies will be on offer between 1 and 31 October, including Frozen, The Secret Garden and The Rocky Horror Show.

Gates at the Sunset Drive-In Cinema at St Ives Showground will open from 6pm nightly from 1 October, with films starting at 7pm.

The drive-in cinema will offer patrons food and drink options at the Showground, but the audience are asked to otherwise remain seated in their vehicles due to COVID-19 restrictions.

Up to 180 vehicles per session can be accommodated at the Showground, and Mayor Jennifer Anderson said the Sunset Cinema’s ticket sales were already going well, less than 24 hours after launching.

“Everyone is looking for something safe and enjoyable to do at this time and we believe this will be very popular with the public”.

“This is an exciting new attraction at the venue and fits in well with our plans to generate more visitors to the Showground”.

The Program

  • Thursday 1 October: The Greatest Showman
  • Friday 2 October: Mean Girls & Clueless
  • Saturday 3 October: Frozen I & Ii (Sing-A-Long)
  • Sunday 4 October: The Rocky Horror Picture Show
  • Wednesday 7 October: Mrs Doubtfire
  • Thursday 8 October: The Secret Garden
  • Friday 9 October: After We Collided
  • Saturday 10 October: Tenet
  • Sunday 11 October: The Conjuring
  • Wednesday 14 October: Pulp Fiction
  • Thursday 15 October: 10 Things I Hate About You
  • Friday 16 October: The Lion King (1994)
  • Saturday 17 October: Grease (Sing-A-Long)
  • Sunday 18 October: An American Pickle
  • Wednesday 21 October: Slumdog Millionaire
  • Thursday 22 October: Edward Scissorhands
  • Friday 23 October: Space Jam
  • Saturday 24 October: Dirty Dancing
  • Sunday 25 October: The New Mutants
  • Wednesday 28 October: Watch This Space
  • Thursday 29 October: Bohemian Rhapsody (Sing-A-Long)
  • Friday 30 October: Tenet
  • Saturday 31 October: Scream & The Blair Witch Project

Tickets

Event Information

St Ives

Related Event

North Sydney

Upcoming Dates:
Between 22 Sep, 2020
- 19 Dec, 2020

6:00 am - 10:00 am

0299222299

North Sydney

On the 1st & 3rd Saturday of every month head to the Northside Produce Market, where delicious food meets amazing people! Meet 70+ stallholders who have picked the apple, seasoned the trout, melted the caramel,… Read more…

Milsons Point

Upcoming Dates:
Between 22 Sep, 2020
- 12 Dec, 2020

7:00 am - 1:00 pm

Kirribilli Markets

Milsons Point

The Kirribilli Art, Design and Fashion Market is held on the second Sunday of each month from 9am to 3pm. Read more…

Mosman

Upcoming Dates:
Between 27 Sep, 2020
- 29 Sep, 2020

7:30 am - 1:00 pm

0402292391

Mosman

Join Australia’s leading lady of Stage and Screen,Rachael Beck (Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, Beauty and the Beast, Home and Away) for her three-day Performing Arts Workshop. Read more…